WLC logg: WIPS Alert: Reason "NoProfile" detected on AP

cisco

    Sponsored Links

    Next

  • 1. Phone System Wacko with Cisco Expansion Module
    I worked with Cisco Tech Support (TAC) to set up two 7914 expansion modules on our 7960 IP Phone phone. After adding the extra button assignments to the 7960 ephone, the system went nuts. Calls coming in were automatically forwarded to numbers assigned to buttons on the expansion module. Then if you tried to call from the 7960 phone (main phone - receptionist) on the main company line, it appeared you were calling from extensions assigned to the buttons on the expansion module. Meanwhile, many calls were mis-routed through the company. We undid the mess by removing all settings from the expansion modules. Anyone have experience (!!) setting up 7914 expansion units on a 7960 IP Phone? We use CallManager Express running on a 2851 Cisco router. We need your help!!
  • 2. Using the 'show cam' and 'clear cam' commands
    I just inherited a pair of Catalyst 4000s, with roughly 80 hosts connected to each one. The trouble is, I have virtually no idea which ports are connected to where. I can use the 'show cam dynamic' command which gives me a list of MAC addresses connected to the ports, but for many of the ports it shows many addresses -- I guess that it caches them? I.e. I connect a host to port 1, then a few days later, connect a different host; and it updates the MAC address of the port but remembers what it used to be. > show cam dynamic (output snipped) 1 00-0c-f1-b9-16-28 3/14 [ALL] 1 00-0c-f1-f3-80-68 3/14 [ALL] 1 00-0c-f1-f3-80-74 3/14 [ALL] I notice that there's a 'clear cam dynamic' command. If I go ahead and run 'clear cam dynamic', what are the implications for the network? I'm not using STP or anything like that, just 'regular' IP services. We have a large number of AppleTalk machines, if it matters (I believe STP has problems with AppleTalk). Will the switch quickly regenerate the CAM list for each port, or is it a time-consuming (and thus will bring my network down) process? Thanks! Chris
  • 3. css and csm for load balancing (firewalls and proxies)
    Hi, I need to learn these quickly. I only have alteon experience and experience of cisco routers and switches. Does anyone know any useful tutorials? Such as whats the difference between a css and csm, how they work together etc.. Thanks
  • 4. Active Directory, Cisco ACS 3.3, and RSA ACE Secure ID
    I am trying to implement RSA secure ID ,and cisco ACS for remote access users and access to all of our networking equipment (mostly cisco). We want to use AD as the sole user database. I am trying to find out best practices as of how to do this. I know RSA ACE can connect to AD via ldap and collect all user information, and so is ACS. Currently I am leaning towards ACS as the only path for remote authentication, but can ACS uses RSA ACE user database which was collected via LDAP from active directory ? how difficult is this setup will be ? Thx

WLC logg: WIPS Alert: Reason "NoProfile" detected on AP

Postby colin » Wed, 07 Jul 2010 21:21:25 GMT

Hi NG,

i got following WLC-440X logging message:

1 Sat Jul 3 10:35:21 2010 AP 'ACCESSP-3', MAC: 00:14:6a:XX:XX:XX 
disassociated previously due to AP Reset. Uptime: 0 days, 00 h 00 m 52 s . 
Last reset reason: controller reboot command
2 Sat Jul 3 10:35:21 2010 WIPS Alert: Reason "NoProfile" detected on AP MAC: 
00:14:6a:XX:XX:XX, AP Name: ACCESSP-3

unfortuanitely the neither output interpreter nor the error messages decoder 
on cisco.com recognize those messages...so:

i cleared the AP's config via WLC, keept the static IP info and let the AP 
reload, once booted, then reconfigured the AP within the WLC.
But everytime the AP joins the WLC after a power outage, its radio 
interfaces stay down after the join!
once joined to the WLC and after i configured the AP on the WLC to enable 
its radios everything works just fine.

Now i still got the condition that after the power failure within the 
building for example that i have to re-enable some ap's within the WLCs 
management.
any clues on the message output is welcome.





Similar Threads:

1.WLC logg: WIPS Alert: Reason "NoProfile" detected on AP

Hi NG,

i got following WLC-440X logging message:

1 Sat Jul 3 10:35:21 2010 AP 'ACCESSP-3', MAC: 00:14:6a:XX:XX:XX 
disassociated previously due to AP Reset. Uptime: 0 days, 00 h 00 m 52 s . 
Last reset reason: controller reboot command
2 Sat Jul 3 10:35:21 2010 WIPS Alert: Reason "NoProfile" detected on AP MAC: 
00:14:6a:XX:XX:XX, AP Name: ACCESSP-3

unfortuanitely the neither output interpreter nor the error messages decoder 
on cisco.com recognize those messages...so:

i cleared the AP's config via WLC, keept the static IP info and let the AP 
reload, once booted, then reconfigured the AP within the WLC.
But everytime the AP joins the WLC after a power outage, its radio 
interfaces stay down after the join!
once joined to the WLC and after i configured the AP on the WLC to enable 
its radios everything works just fine.

Now i still got the condition that after the power failure within the 
building for example that i have to re-enable some ap's within the WLCs 
management.
any clues on the message output is welcome.




2.Cisco WLC - WPA MIC Errors.....all AP's same syptoms

We have a 4402 controller using WPA 1 TKIP & 2 AES, and we are getting
MIC Error counter measures on all AP's with clients connected.

Most clients are Intel, but I have tested with my Cisco card too, and
the same thing occurs.....you are associated with an AP, then it
forces the MIC counter measure, and forces all clients off for 60
seconds.

Is this a controller hardware issue? as its the same with a default
config

3.AP-1121G do not even try to join to WLC-1206

Hello!

I upgraded 1121 to lightweight with upgrade tool.
Now I want it to be joined to 2106.
In debug packet I see that 1121 sends discovery request (broadcast,
or, after I addedd dns record unicast) to 2106 and 2106 replies.
Then there is no join request from AP.
2106 is in master mode.
What can be wrong?

4.AP does not associate w WLC

Two AIR-AP1231G-A-K9 APs are on different ports of the same 3550
switch.  Both ports are configured the same.

One AP is running c1200-k9w8-mx.124-18a.JA1 and associates with the
4402.
The other is running (C1200-K9W7-M), Version 12.2(15)JA,  RELEASE
SOFTWARE (fc1) and doesn't.

Could the older software be the cause of this?

5.WLC 5508, ACS Express, AP 1142 and switch 3560E problem

All devices are in some VLAN 1 (temporaly). Ping works good. WLC gives 
Web auth for WLAN clients.

But Radius on ACS not authorized the users. When I put login and 
password in local user database on WLC authorization works very good.

What tests must I do.

6. Some wireless clients cannot detect my unbroadcast Aironet AP

7. Show Logg displays gmt time

8. Error messages coming from WLC



Return to cisco

 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 52 guest