WLC logg: WIPS Alert: Reason "NoProfile" detected on AP

cisco

    Sponsored Links

    Next

  • 1. Scenario
    What are the masks of the routers? Munzir Khalid Khan wrote: > I have the following scenario > > I have two location City-1 and City-2 > > on City-1 the following setup is performed. > > on cisco 1721 router > > ethernet ip 192.168.0.1 > > Serial IP 10.1.1.1 > > ip route 192.168.18.1 255.255.255.0 10.1.1.2 > > -------------------------------------------- > > on city-2 > > on cisco 1721 > > ethernet IP 192.168.18.250 > Serial 10.1.1.2 > > IP route 0.0.0.0 0.0.0.0 10.1.1.1 > > the result is both site serial can ping each other > both side ethernet can ping each other router IP's > > at city-2 all the workstations can ping 192.168.0.x network while router can > not ping 192.168.0.x, it can ping only upto the city-1 router 192.168.0.1 > and not the entire network that is 192.168.0.x > > any idea why is that??? > > >
  • 2. Thanks Jim, Oscar.
    Thanks Jim and Oscar, I have look all over the net, but as we all know if you don't ask the right question you get the wrong answer,so thanks for the tip's.
  • 3. Cisco 1605 - How to restore default settings?
    I hope someone will be able to help me. I have a 1605 router that I have managed to completely mess-up. I have a limited knowledge of the device and the old saying holds true. I was attempting to reset the router to its default settings by using the COPY /ERASE command on the Running and Startup Configs and aslo the NVRAM and I seem to have achieved more than I expected, so much so that now even the Cisco Config tool advises me that the device attached to my COM port is not supported! I know it is because it was identified before I zapped everything. Does any one know how to reset the router to a standar/factory set of defaults to allow me to start again? Rest assured I will make copies of all configuration files next time. Many thanks in advance XXXX@XXXXX.COM
  • 4. OT: DMZ Zones
    Are DMZ zones suppose to be Internet address or can it be a 172.16.XX.XX?

WLC logg: WIPS Alert: Reason "NoProfile" detected on AP

Postby colin » Wed, 07 Jul 2010 21:21:25 GMT

Hi NG,

i got following WLC-440X logging message:

1 Sat Jul 3 10:35:21 2010 AP 'ACCESSP-3', MAC: 00:14:6a:XX:XX:XX 
disassociated previously due to AP Reset. Uptime: 0 days, 00 h 00 m 52 s . 
Last reset reason: controller reboot command
2 Sat Jul 3 10:35:21 2010 WIPS Alert: Reason "NoProfile" detected on AP MAC: 
00:14:6a:XX:XX:XX, AP Name: ACCESSP-3

unfortuanitely the neither output interpreter nor the error messages decoder 
on cisco.com recognize those messages...so:

i cleared the AP's config via WLC, keept the static IP info and let the AP 
reload, once booted, then reconfigured the AP within the WLC.
But everytime the AP joins the WLC after a power outage, its radio 
interfaces stay down after the join!
once joined to the WLC and after i configured the AP on the WLC to enable 
its radios everything works just fine.

Now i still got the condition that after the power failure within the 
building for example that i have to re-enable some ap's within the WLCs 
management.
any clues on the message output is welcome.





Similar Threads:

1.WLC logg: WIPS Alert: Reason "NoProfile" detected on AP

Hi NG,

i got following WLC-440X logging message:

1 Sat Jul 3 10:35:21 2010 AP 'ACCESSP-3', MAC: 00:14:6a:XX:XX:XX 
disassociated previously due to AP Reset. Uptime: 0 days, 00 h 00 m 52 s . 
Last reset reason: controller reboot command
2 Sat Jul 3 10:35:21 2010 WIPS Alert: Reason "NoProfile" detected on AP MAC: 
00:14:6a:XX:XX:XX, AP Name: ACCESSP-3

unfortuanitely the neither output interpreter nor the error messages decoder 
on cisco.com recognize those messages...so:

i cleared the AP's config via WLC, keept the static IP info and let the AP 
reload, once booted, then reconfigured the AP within the WLC.
But everytime the AP joins the WLC after a power outage, its radio 
interfaces stay down after the join!
once joined to the WLC and after i configured the AP on the WLC to enable 
its radios everything works just fine.

Now i still got the condition that after the power failure within the 
building for example that i have to re-enable some ap's within the WLCs 
management.
any clues on the message output is welcome.




2.Cisco WLC - WPA MIC Errors.....all AP's same syptoms

We have a 4402 controller using WPA 1 TKIP & 2 AES, and we are getting
MIC Error counter measures on all AP's with clients connected.

Most clients are Intel, but I have tested with my Cisco card too, and
the same thing occurs.....you are associated with an AP, then it
forces the MIC counter measure, and forces all clients off for 60
seconds.

Is this a controller hardware issue? as its the same with a default
config

3.AP-1121G do not even try to join to WLC-1206

Hello!

I upgraded 1121 to lightweight with upgrade tool.
Now I want it to be joined to 2106.
In debug packet I see that 1121 sends discovery request (broadcast,
or, after I addedd dns record unicast) to 2106 and 2106 replies.
Then there is no join request from AP.
2106 is in master mode.
What can be wrong?

4.AP does not associate w WLC

Two AIR-AP1231G-A-K9 APs are on different ports of the same 3550
switch.  Both ports are configured the same.

One AP is running c1200-k9w8-mx.124-18a.JA1 and associates with the
4402.
The other is running (C1200-K9W7-M), Version 12.2(15)JA,  RELEASE
SOFTWARE (fc1) and doesn't.

Could the older software be the cause of this?

5.WLC 5508, ACS Express, AP 1142 and switch 3560E problem

All devices are in some VLAN 1 (temporaly). Ping works good. WLC gives 
Web auth for WLAN clients.

But Radius on ACS not authorized the users. When I put login and 
password in local user database on WLC authorization works very good.

What tests must I do.

6. Some wireless clients cannot detect my unbroadcast Aironet AP

7. Show Logg displays gmt time

8. Error messages coming from WLC



Return to cisco

 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guest