WLC logg: WIPS Alert: Reason "NoProfile" detected on AP

cisco

    Sponsored Links

    Next

  • 1. VIC NT/TE and TEI for ISDN phones
    Hi, anybody knows if there will be support for two TEI assignment for NT/TE VIC in network side configuration. I would like to connect two ISDN phones for RJ45 port but this don't work because VIC is incapable to assign two TEI for port regards gianrico itesys srl XXXX@XXXXX.COM
  • 2. 837 - Config to route static ips to hosts
    I am fairly new at this to say the least, what I need is a basic config file that will route 6 static ips through to their hosts the subnet mask is 255.255.255.248 I will be allocated another static IP on connection Router is CISCO 837 (ADSL) Many thanks if you can help Michael
  • 3. ad2 load balance with a cisco router
    hi i try to setup this ad2 load balance with a cisco router, it is load with webos 6 and slb enable.i had read the guide and try a lot from the last two months. just not able to fix it, so i need help from an expert! my config is: 192.168.0.49 router ad2 port 1 192.168.0.50 nfs server ad2 port 2 192.168.0.51 web server ad2 port 3 192.168.0.52 web server ad2 port 4 192.168.0.53 web server ad2 port 5 192.168.0.54 web server ad2 port 6 192.168.0.55 web server ad2 port 7 192.168.0.56 web server ad2 port 8 trouble i had i had confuse with vlan,if,real server i had map 192.168.0.51 map nat to a real ip and working on a cisco router, i like to config from 51-56 to share the only real ip million thks!!! john
  • 4. SNMP OID Cisco
    Not sure if this is a duplicate post but :) I recently had a problem with a Cisco 6000 Switch. The lights on the supervisor was showing system orange on both supervisor cards. After a reboot this cleared. We monitor this switch via SNMP. Does anyone know the OID value for system so we can extract the system state. Thanks

WLC logg: WIPS Alert: Reason "NoProfile" detected on AP

Postby colin » Wed, 07 Jul 2010 21:21:25 GMT

Hi NG,

i got following WLC-440X logging message:

1 Sat Jul 3 10:35:21 2010 AP 'ACCESSP-3', MAC: 00:14:6a:XX:XX:XX 
disassociated previously due to AP Reset. Uptime: 0 days, 00 h 00 m 52 s . 
Last reset reason: controller reboot command
2 Sat Jul 3 10:35:21 2010 WIPS Alert: Reason "NoProfile" detected on AP MAC: 
00:14:6a:XX:XX:XX, AP Name: ACCESSP-3

unfortuanitely the neither output interpreter nor the error messages decoder 
on cisco.com recognize those messages...so:

i cleared the AP's config via WLC, keept the static IP info and let the AP 
reload, once booted, then reconfigured the AP within the WLC.
But everytime the AP joins the WLC after a power outage, its radio 
interfaces stay down after the join!
once joined to the WLC and after i configured the AP on the WLC to enable 
its radios everything works just fine.

Now i still got the condition that after the power failure within the 
building for example that i have to re-enable some ap's within the WLCs 
management.
any clues on the message output is welcome.





Similar Threads:

1.WLC logg: WIPS Alert: Reason "NoProfile" detected on AP

Hi NG,

i got following WLC-440X logging message:

1 Sat Jul 3 10:35:21 2010 AP 'ACCESSP-3', MAC: 00:14:6a:XX:XX:XX 
disassociated previously due to AP Reset. Uptime: 0 days, 00 h 00 m 52 s . 
Last reset reason: controller reboot command
2 Sat Jul 3 10:35:21 2010 WIPS Alert: Reason "NoProfile" detected on AP MAC: 
00:14:6a:XX:XX:XX, AP Name: ACCESSP-3

unfortuanitely the neither output interpreter nor the error messages decoder 
on cisco.com recognize those messages...so:

i cleared the AP's config via WLC, keept the static IP info and let the AP 
reload, once booted, then reconfigured the AP within the WLC.
But everytime the AP joins the WLC after a power outage, its radio 
interfaces stay down after the join!
once joined to the WLC and after i configured the AP on the WLC to enable 
its radios everything works just fine.

Now i still got the condition that after the power failure within the 
building for example that i have to re-enable some ap's within the WLCs 
management.
any clues on the message output is welcome.




2.Cisco WLC - WPA MIC Errors.....all AP's same syptoms

We have a 4402 controller using WPA 1 TKIP & 2 AES, and we are getting
MIC Error counter measures on all AP's with clients connected.

Most clients are Intel, but I have tested with my Cisco card too, and
the same thing occurs.....you are associated with an AP, then it
forces the MIC counter measure, and forces all clients off for 60
seconds.

Is this a controller hardware issue? as its the same with a default
config

3.AP-1121G do not even try to join to WLC-1206

Hello!

I upgraded 1121 to lightweight with upgrade tool.
Now I want it to be joined to 2106.
In debug packet I see that 1121 sends discovery request (broadcast,
or, after I addedd dns record unicast) to 2106 and 2106 replies.
Then there is no join request from AP.
2106 is in master mode.
What can be wrong?

4.AP does not associate w WLC

Two AIR-AP1231G-A-K9 APs are on different ports of the same 3550
switch.  Both ports are configured the same.

One AP is running c1200-k9w8-mx.124-18a.JA1 and associates with the
4402.
The other is running (C1200-K9W7-M), Version 12.2(15)JA,  RELEASE
SOFTWARE (fc1) and doesn't.

Could the older software be the cause of this?

5.WLC 5508, ACS Express, AP 1142 and switch 3560E problem

All devices are in some VLAN 1 (temporaly). Ping works good. WLC gives 
Web auth for WLAN clients.

But Radius on ACS not authorized the users. When I put login and 
password in local user database on WLC authorization works very good.

What tests must I do.

6. Some wireless clients cannot detect my unbroadcast Aironet AP

7. Show Logg displays gmt time

8. Error messages coming from WLC



Return to cisco

 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 52 guest