WLC logg: WIPS Alert: Reason "NoProfile" detected on AP

cisco

    Sponsored Links

    Next

  • 1. Cisco 804 ISDN router hangs booting into TinyROM
    I bought this router on Ebay, but cannot connect to it using the Cisco Fast Step application with either the LAN connection or the console cable. The OK LED is OFF (other LEDs are ON), and when I try to connect using HyperTerminal I get the following: TinyROM version 1.0(2) Mon Nov 02 17:14:21 1998 Copyright (c) 1998 by cisco Systems, Inc. All rights reserved. POST .... It just seems to hang at this point. Is there anything else I can do here, or is this a hardware problem? Thanks for any help... Tim
  • 2. Cisco 1200 Aironet
    Hello, for testing i want to change the mac address of wireless interface of my Cisco access point. I tried it with the following: # configure terminal (config)# interface Dot11Radio 0 (config-if)# mac-address 1111.2222.3333 end exit Now the mac is in changed in the config but via webinterface or trafficsniffer the "old" mac is still in use. if i save the config and reboot the access point it is the same :( It feels like the accesspoint ignore the settings. Can anyone help me? thank a lot!!! -- greets, chris
  • 3. Bridging ethernet across 1721 T-1s
    I know I've done this before but can't remember the details, and having trouble turning up right docs, but I want to set up a temporary T-1 between two sites to implement a network move. The boss wants to bridge ethernet so MS networking will be transparent. Any links or how to's greatly appreciated. thanks Hal
  • 4. 2 routers one lan
    I have a situation on my new job... I have 2 gateways installed on 2 servers and I need to find a way to use one as a backup. What I have is a DSL internet connection and a T1 connection. I want to use the T1 as primary and DSL as backup. I already have 2 nic's installed on the servers onr in a 10.10 config (not with a gateway)and the other in the 135.11 config. In addition I have 2 firewalls setup one for the DSL and the other for the T1. The screwed up part of this is both gateways are set at 135.11.20 and 135.11.12 So one server has the 20 gateway and the other the 12. I can change the internal ip's for the gateway, no problem. I just need a way to configure one as a backup. Any one have any idea or is there something I can lookup???

WLC logg: WIPS Alert: Reason "NoProfile" detected on AP

Postby colin » Wed, 07 Jul 2010 21:21:25 GMT

Hi NG,

i got following WLC-440X logging message:

1 Sat Jul 3 10:35:21 2010 AP 'ACCESSP-3', MAC: 00:14:6a:XX:XX:XX 
disassociated previously due to AP Reset. Uptime: 0 days, 00 h 00 m 52 s . 
Last reset reason: controller reboot command
2 Sat Jul 3 10:35:21 2010 WIPS Alert: Reason "NoProfile" detected on AP MAC: 
00:14:6a:XX:XX:XX, AP Name: ACCESSP-3

unfortuanitely the neither output interpreter nor the error messages decoder 
on cisco.com recognize those messages...so:

i cleared the AP's config via WLC, keept the static IP info and let the AP 
reload, once booted, then reconfigured the AP within the WLC.
But everytime the AP joins the WLC after a power outage, its radio 
interfaces stay down after the join!
once joined to the WLC and after i configured the AP on the WLC to enable 
its radios everything works just fine.

Now i still got the condition that after the power failure within the 
building for example that i have to re-enable some ap's within the WLCs 
management.
any clues on the message output is welcome.





Similar Threads:

1.WLC logg: WIPS Alert: Reason "NoProfile" detected on AP

Hi NG,

i got following WLC-440X logging message:

1 Sat Jul 3 10:35:21 2010 AP 'ACCESSP-3', MAC: 00:14:6a:XX:XX:XX 
disassociated previously due to AP Reset. Uptime: 0 days, 00 h 00 m 52 s . 
Last reset reason: controller reboot command
2 Sat Jul 3 10:35:21 2010 WIPS Alert: Reason "NoProfile" detected on AP MAC: 
00:14:6a:XX:XX:XX, AP Name: ACCESSP-3

unfortuanitely the neither output interpreter nor the error messages decoder 
on cisco.com recognize those messages...so:

i cleared the AP's config via WLC, keept the static IP info and let the AP 
reload, once booted, then reconfigured the AP within the WLC.
But everytime the AP joins the WLC after a power outage, its radio 
interfaces stay down after the join!
once joined to the WLC and after i configured the AP on the WLC to enable 
its radios everything works just fine.

Now i still got the condition that after the power failure within the 
building for example that i have to re-enable some ap's within the WLCs 
management.
any clues on the message output is welcome.




2.Cisco WLC - WPA MIC Errors.....all AP's same syptoms

We have a 4402 controller using WPA 1 TKIP & 2 AES, and we are getting
MIC Error counter measures on all AP's with clients connected.

Most clients are Intel, but I have tested with my Cisco card too, and
the same thing occurs.....you are associated with an AP, then it
forces the MIC counter measure, and forces all clients off for 60
seconds.

Is this a controller hardware issue? as its the same with a default
config

3.AP-1121G do not even try to join to WLC-1206

Hello!

I upgraded 1121 to lightweight with upgrade tool.
Now I want it to be joined to 2106.
In debug packet I see that 1121 sends discovery request (broadcast,
or, after I addedd dns record unicast) to 2106 and 2106 replies.
Then there is no join request from AP.
2106 is in master mode.
What can be wrong?

4.AP does not associate w WLC

Two AIR-AP1231G-A-K9 APs are on different ports of the same 3550
switch.  Both ports are configured the same.

One AP is running c1200-k9w8-mx.124-18a.JA1 and associates with the
4402.
The other is running (C1200-K9W7-M), Version 12.2(15)JA,  RELEASE
SOFTWARE (fc1) and doesn't.

Could the older software be the cause of this?

5.WLC 5508, ACS Express, AP 1142 and switch 3560E problem

All devices are in some VLAN 1 (temporaly). Ping works good. WLC gives 
Web auth for WLAN clients.

But Radius on ACS not authorized the users. When I put login and 
password in local user database on WLC authorization works very good.

What tests must I do.

6. Some wireless clients cannot detect my unbroadcast Aironet AP

7. Show Logg displays gmt time

8. Error messages coming from WLC



Return to cisco

 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 74 guest