WLC logg: WIPS Alert: Reason "NoProfile" detected on AP

cisco

    Sponsored Links

    Next

  • 1. Cisco 3600 Series Newbie Question
    Hi My desktop machine and our web server both sit behind a Cisco 3600 series router. The problem that I am experiencing is this... If I attempt to access our web server remotely (i.e. from outside of the building) using the external IP address, then pages are served correctly. If I attempt to access our web server locally (i.e. from my desk within the building) using the internal IP address (e.g. 192.168.102.10), then pages are served correctly. However ... If I attempt to access our web server locally (i.e. from my desk), but use the external IP address, then pages are not served. This becomes a real and vital issue because the web server hosts a multiple number of sites that we need to access locally by domain name. A workaround is to update the hosts file on each local machine that needs to see the web server, but this is less than ideal. A colleague has told me that this is a routing issue that could be resolved by one line added to the routing table. Is this correct? If so, what would that line look like? Redstone, who manage the service, have assured me (though by a fairly junior technician who had to go away and ask) that this sort of thing simply wasn't possible. I find that incredibly hard to believe!! Hoping someone can help. Regards James
  • 2. SpanningTree on a CAT 6509
    I have a wireless carrier as my main Internet feed... they hand off an ethernet drop which I have plugged into my 6509. The wireless carrier is complaining that I am leaking spantree data, and I am wondering if I can turn it off for this specific port, namely 6509(4/45). wireless -> 6509(4/45:vlan996) -> 3550(0/0:vlan996) -> 3550(0/1:vlan996) -> IPS0 -> IPS1 -> PIXPUBLIC I don't think I want to turn off spanning-tree for the entire 996 VLAN... just port 4/45 Is this possible? Thanks
  • 3. TCP Window Size
    Hi I would like to share my experience. We have a data base application with record of 30 million people. PROBLEM : Slow application access from time to time Server : data base application WAN : 12Mbps of clear pipe end to end WAN links client : A Thin and Terminal Server serving 200 thin/terminal server clients Util% : WAN links are max 60% loaded RTT : 20-120 msec with average RTT of 58msec Server TCP Window Size : 24kByte Client TCP Window Size : 65kByte I have strong understanding that this is due to the SENDER and RECIEVER capacity mismatch Kindly advise on this situation What TCP window size should be used ? Should it be changed on both ends ? can FAST TCP be applied in this scenario ? Waiting for your valuable answer Thanks
  • 4. Cisco 3640 support Vpls ?
    Hi anyone know if Cisco 3640 can support Vpls ? thanks bye

WLC logg: WIPS Alert: Reason "NoProfile" detected on AP

Postby colin » Wed, 07 Jul 2010 21:21:25 GMT

Hi NG,

i got following WLC-440X logging message:

1 Sat Jul 3 10:35:21 2010 AP 'ACCESSP-3', MAC: 00:14:6a:XX:XX:XX 
disassociated previously due to AP Reset. Uptime: 0 days, 00 h 00 m 52 s . 
Last reset reason: controller reboot command
2 Sat Jul 3 10:35:21 2010 WIPS Alert: Reason "NoProfile" detected on AP MAC: 
00:14:6a:XX:XX:XX, AP Name: ACCESSP-3

unfortuanitely the neither output interpreter nor the error messages decoder 
on cisco.com recognize those messages...so:

i cleared the AP's config via WLC, keept the static IP info and let the AP 
reload, once booted, then reconfigured the AP within the WLC.
But everytime the AP joins the WLC after a power outage, its radio 
interfaces stay down after the join!
once joined to the WLC and after i configured the AP on the WLC to enable 
its radios everything works just fine.

Now i still got the condition that after the power failure within the 
building for example that i have to re-enable some ap's within the WLCs 
management.
any clues on the message output is welcome.





Similar Threads:

1.WLC logg: WIPS Alert: Reason "NoProfile" detected on AP

Hi NG,

i got following WLC-440X logging message:

1 Sat Jul 3 10:35:21 2010 AP 'ACCESSP-3', MAC: 00:14:6a:XX:XX:XX 
disassociated previously due to AP Reset. Uptime: 0 days, 00 h 00 m 52 s . 
Last reset reason: controller reboot command
2 Sat Jul 3 10:35:21 2010 WIPS Alert: Reason "NoProfile" detected on AP MAC: 
00:14:6a:XX:XX:XX, AP Name: ACCESSP-3

unfortuanitely the neither output interpreter nor the error messages decoder 
on cisco.com recognize those messages...so:

i cleared the AP's config via WLC, keept the static IP info and let the AP 
reload, once booted, then reconfigured the AP within the WLC.
But everytime the AP joins the WLC after a power outage, its radio 
interfaces stay down after the join!
once joined to the WLC and after i configured the AP on the WLC to enable 
its radios everything works just fine.

Now i still got the condition that after the power failure within the 
building for example that i have to re-enable some ap's within the WLCs 
management.
any clues on the message output is welcome.




2.Cisco WLC - WPA MIC Errors.....all AP's same syptoms

We have a 4402 controller using WPA 1 TKIP & 2 AES, and we are getting
MIC Error counter measures on all AP's with clients connected.

Most clients are Intel, but I have tested with my Cisco card too, and
the same thing occurs.....you are associated with an AP, then it
forces the MIC counter measure, and forces all clients off for 60
seconds.

Is this a controller hardware issue? as its the same with a default
config

3.AP-1121G do not even try to join to WLC-1206

Hello!

I upgraded 1121 to lightweight with upgrade tool.
Now I want it to be joined to 2106.
In debug packet I see that 1121 sends discovery request (broadcast,
or, after I addedd dns record unicast) to 2106 and 2106 replies.
Then there is no join request from AP.
2106 is in master mode.
What can be wrong?

4.AP does not associate w WLC

Two AIR-AP1231G-A-K9 APs are on different ports of the same 3550
switch.  Both ports are configured the same.

One AP is running c1200-k9w8-mx.124-18a.JA1 and associates with the
4402.
The other is running (C1200-K9W7-M), Version 12.2(15)JA,  RELEASE
SOFTWARE (fc1) and doesn't.

Could the older software be the cause of this?

5.WLC 5508, ACS Express, AP 1142 and switch 3560E problem

All devices are in some VLAN 1 (temporaly). Ping works good. WLC gives 
Web auth for WLAN clients.

But Radius on ACS not authorized the users. When I put login and 
password in local user database on WLC authorization works very good.

What tests must I do.

6. Some wireless clients cannot detect my unbroadcast Aironet AP

7. Show Logg displays gmt time

8. Error messages coming from WLC



Return to cisco

 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 32 guest