WLC logg: WIPS Alert: Reason "NoProfile" detected on AP

cisco

    Sponsored Links

    Next

  • 1. IP address switch
    Do layer 2 switches have IP addresses in a network or just MAC adresses?
  • 2. Tool to backup cisco router configurations?
    I'm looking for a tool to use to backup Cisco router configurations. Any thoughts? Thanks, Robert
  • 3. cisco 3500 series XL
    hi, i only have one ip address ... how can i make route between two vlan ? i'am lost !
  • 4. Worth the Effort? Internet > uBR > 2610 > PIX > DMZ and Inside Network
    Aloha! I am wondering if this is worth the effort. I have a dual- ethernet 2610 (64-RAM/32-FLASH) lying around and I wanted to put it in front of the 515E (64-RAM/16-FLASH). I wanted to find out what the best setup would be for this as I would like to continue to have VPN access into my inside network as well as host servers on the Internet through the DMZ network. Right now I VPN directly through the PIX and everything is working fine. Just curious if it's worth the effort to VPN into the 2610 instead and then use NAT on both the 2610 and 515E in order to get the DMZ servers visible on the Internet. Any insights would be greatly appreciated!
  • 5. Best Tool to Display WAN utilization by the Second
    What is the best tool that can capture data in a graphical format per second. I tried the tool from Crannog but it captures only WCCP data and that is displayed every 10 minutes as a summary. I have a WAN of 50 remote locations and I need to see the bandwidth utilization from sites by the second during all times of the day because I believe that I may be having 15 second increases in bandwidth that is not being displayed in my regular network monitoring software because it summarizes data by the minute or 5 minute intervals. I need a tool that I can keep running 24/7. What are the best tools to see graphical WAN utilization by the second? Do I have to deploy a probe at every location to see this data?

WLC logg: WIPS Alert: Reason "NoProfile" detected on AP

Postby colin » Wed, 07 Jul 2010 21:21:25 GMT

Hi NG,

i got following WLC-440X logging message:

1 Sat Jul 3 10:35:21 2010 AP 'ACCESSP-3', MAC: 00:14:6a:XX:XX:XX 
disassociated previously due to AP Reset. Uptime: 0 days, 00 h 00 m 52 s . 
Last reset reason: controller reboot command
2 Sat Jul 3 10:35:21 2010 WIPS Alert: Reason "NoProfile" detected on AP MAC: 
00:14:6a:XX:XX:XX, AP Name: ACCESSP-3

unfortuanitely the neither output interpreter nor the error messages decoder 
on cisco.com recognize those messages...so:

i cleared the AP's config via WLC, keept the static IP info and let the AP 
reload, once booted, then reconfigured the AP within the WLC.
But everytime the AP joins the WLC after a power outage, its radio 
interfaces stay down after the join!
once joined to the WLC and after i configured the AP on the WLC to enable 
its radios everything works just fine.

Now i still got the condition that after the power failure within the 
building for example that i have to re-enable some ap's within the WLCs 
management.
any clues on the message output is welcome.





Similar Threads:

1.WLC logg: WIPS Alert: Reason "NoProfile" detected on AP

Hi NG,

i got following WLC-440X logging message:

1 Sat Jul 3 10:35:21 2010 AP 'ACCESSP-3', MAC: 00:14:6a:XX:XX:XX 
disassociated previously due to AP Reset. Uptime: 0 days, 00 h 00 m 52 s . 
Last reset reason: controller reboot command
2 Sat Jul 3 10:35:21 2010 WIPS Alert: Reason "NoProfile" detected on AP MAC: 
00:14:6a:XX:XX:XX, AP Name: ACCESSP-3

unfortuanitely the neither output interpreter nor the error messages decoder 
on cisco.com recognize those messages...so:

i cleared the AP's config via WLC, keept the static IP info and let the AP 
reload, once booted, then reconfigured the AP within the WLC.
But everytime the AP joins the WLC after a power outage, its radio 
interfaces stay down after the join!
once joined to the WLC and after i configured the AP on the WLC to enable 
its radios everything works just fine.

Now i still got the condition that after the power failure within the 
building for example that i have to re-enable some ap's within the WLCs 
management.
any clues on the message output is welcome.




2.Cisco WLC - WPA MIC Errors.....all AP's same syptoms

We have a 4402 controller using WPA 1 TKIP & 2 AES, and we are getting
MIC Error counter measures on all AP's with clients connected.

Most clients are Intel, but I have tested with my Cisco card too, and
the same thing occurs.....you are associated with an AP, then it
forces the MIC counter measure, and forces all clients off for 60
seconds.

Is this a controller hardware issue? as its the same with a default
config

3.AP-1121G do not even try to join to WLC-1206

Hello!

I upgraded 1121 to lightweight with upgrade tool.
Now I want it to be joined to 2106.
In debug packet I see that 1121 sends discovery request (broadcast,
or, after I addedd dns record unicast) to 2106 and 2106 replies.
Then there is no join request from AP.
2106 is in master mode.
What can be wrong?

4.AP does not associate w WLC

Two AIR-AP1231G-A-K9 APs are on different ports of the same 3550
switch.  Both ports are configured the same.

One AP is running c1200-k9w8-mx.124-18a.JA1 and associates with the
4402.
The other is running (C1200-K9W7-M), Version 12.2(15)JA,  RELEASE
SOFTWARE (fc1) and doesn't.

Could the older software be the cause of this?

5.WLC 5508, ACS Express, AP 1142 and switch 3560E problem

All devices are in some VLAN 1 (temporaly). Ping works good. WLC gives 
Web auth for WLAN clients.

But Radius on ACS not authorized the users. When I put login and 
password in local user database on WLC authorization works very good.

What tests must I do.

6. Some wireless clients cannot detect my unbroadcast Aironet AP

7. Show Logg displays gmt time

8. Error messages coming from WLC



Return to cisco

 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guest