WLC logg: WIPS Alert: Reason "NoProfile" detected on AP

cisco

    Sponsored Links

    Next

  • 1. Cannot add static route
    Hello, I have a 4-port Cisco Systems Intelligent Gigabit Ethernet Switch Module for IBM blade centre. BC1-UPPER#sh ver Cisco Internetwork Operating System Software IOS (tm) CIGESM Software (CIGESM-I6K2L2Q4-M), Version 12.1(22)EA12, RELEASE SOFT I want to add a static route to a host, but I dont have the option!! I seems I can only have a default router. Could someone please advise why? Thankyou. Enter configuration commands, one per line. End with CNTL/Z. BC1-UPPER(config)#ip route ? % Unrecognized command BC1-UPPER(config)#ip route
  • 2. Cisco VPN Client and statically assigned IP Address
    Hello there, i have several PCs connecting to a central site router using the VPN Client (5.0.01.0600) and different media (DSL, ISDN, UMTS). I would like the central router to assign the same IP address to the VPN clients each time they connect again to the central site. So far I have an IP pool configured on the central site router, but this assigns a different address each time a client connects. Thank for any suggestion. Mathias
  • 3. IPSec Client using Certs on ASA 5500?
    Seems like the AnyConnect Client v2.2.xxx does not Support IPSec. So of course it is not going to Support IPSec using Certificates for Authentication. I cannot use the Cisco VPN Client on my 64bit Systems, so what are my options? Thanks, Scott<-

WLC logg: WIPS Alert: Reason "NoProfile" detected on AP

Postby colin » Wed, 07 Jul 2010 21:21:25 GMT

Hi NG,

i got following WLC-440X logging message:

1 Sat Jul 3 10:35:21 2010 AP 'ACCESSP-3', MAC: 00:14:6a:XX:XX:XX 
disassociated previously due to AP Reset. Uptime: 0 days, 00 h 00 m 52 s . 
Last reset reason: controller reboot command
2 Sat Jul 3 10:35:21 2010 WIPS Alert: Reason "NoProfile" detected on AP MAC: 
00:14:6a:XX:XX:XX, AP Name: ACCESSP-3

unfortuanitely the neither output interpreter nor the error messages decoder 
on cisco.com recognize those messages...so:

i cleared the AP's config via WLC, keept the static IP info and let the AP 
reload, once booted, then reconfigured the AP within the WLC.
But everytime the AP joins the WLC after a power outage, its radio 
interfaces stay down after the join!
once joined to the WLC and after i configured the AP on the WLC to enable 
its radios everything works just fine.

Now i still got the condition that after the power failure within the 
building for example that i have to re-enable some ap's within the WLCs 
management.
any clues on the message output is welcome.





Similar Threads:

1.WLC logg: WIPS Alert: Reason "NoProfile" detected on AP

Hi NG,

i got following WLC-440X logging message:

1 Sat Jul 3 10:35:21 2010 AP 'ACCESSP-3', MAC: 00:14:6a:XX:XX:XX 
disassociated previously due to AP Reset. Uptime: 0 days, 00 h 00 m 52 s . 
Last reset reason: controller reboot command
2 Sat Jul 3 10:35:21 2010 WIPS Alert: Reason "NoProfile" detected on AP MAC: 
00:14:6a:XX:XX:XX, AP Name: ACCESSP-3

unfortuanitely the neither output interpreter nor the error messages decoder 
on cisco.com recognize those messages...so:

i cleared the AP's config via WLC, keept the static IP info and let the AP 
reload, once booted, then reconfigured the AP within the WLC.
But everytime the AP joins the WLC after a power outage, its radio 
interfaces stay down after the join!
once joined to the WLC and after i configured the AP on the WLC to enable 
its radios everything works just fine.

Now i still got the condition that after the power failure within the 
building for example that i have to re-enable some ap's within the WLCs 
management.
any clues on the message output is welcome.




2.Cisco WLC - WPA MIC Errors.....all AP's same syptoms

We have a 4402 controller using WPA 1 TKIP & 2 AES, and we are getting
MIC Error counter measures on all AP's with clients connected.

Most clients are Intel, but I have tested with my Cisco card too, and
the same thing occurs.....you are associated with an AP, then it
forces the MIC counter measure, and forces all clients off for 60
seconds.

Is this a controller hardware issue? as its the same with a default
config

3.AP-1121G do not even try to join to WLC-1206

Hello!

I upgraded 1121 to lightweight with upgrade tool.
Now I want it to be joined to 2106.
In debug packet I see that 1121 sends discovery request (broadcast,
or, after I addedd dns record unicast) to 2106 and 2106 replies.
Then there is no join request from AP.
2106 is in master mode.
What can be wrong?

4.AP does not associate w WLC

Two AIR-AP1231G-A-K9 APs are on different ports of the same 3550
switch.  Both ports are configured the same.

One AP is running c1200-k9w8-mx.124-18a.JA1 and associates with the
4402.
The other is running (C1200-K9W7-M), Version 12.2(15)JA,  RELEASE
SOFTWARE (fc1) and doesn't.

Could the older software be the cause of this?

5.WLC 5508, ACS Express, AP 1142 and switch 3560E problem

All devices are in some VLAN 1 (temporaly). Ping works good. WLC gives 
Web auth for WLAN clients.

But Radius on ACS not authorized the users. When I put login and 
password in local user database on WLC authorization works very good.

What tests must I do.

6. Some wireless clients cannot detect my unbroadcast Aironet AP

7. Show Logg displays gmt time

8. Error messages coming from WLC



Return to cisco

 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 93 guest