WLC logg: WIPS Alert: Reason "NoProfile" detected on AP

cisco

    Sponsored Links

    Next

  • 1. PIX 506e - Configuring VPN Client Remote Access only using local DB without any external radius or tacas server
    Hi, i'm trying to configure a pix 506E 6.3 to use VPN Client Remote Access , i found many examples using exteranal radius or tacas servers. Is there a way to configure vpn client access using only local PIX database without external servers? Any example? Thx.
  • 2. spanning-tree root command
    I've got a couple dozen switches and noticed the root is the furthest, slowest switch on the network. If I change the root to the core will this cause a convergence and cause all switches to "listen/learn/forward" on all ports? Basically I'm asking if I should wait for an outage window to make the core the root :p
  • 3. Replacing ISP managed router in office
    Hi, We are running the following topology - 'Demarc' - CSU/DSU - Cisco 2501 Router - Cisco PIX Firewall - 3 x Cisco 2950's - Users/Servers At the moment, the router is managed by the ISP for a high monthly fee. We are looking into the possibility of managing ourselves. Am I correct in thinking that the 2501 router will basically advertise our network and also have a default route to the ISP's edge router? For instance; eigrp 2 network 62.0.0.0 255.0.0.0 ip default-network 217.124.1.0 255.255.255.252 [assuming this is the link between the Cisco router and the ISP's edge router] Out of curiosity, what is the general routing protocol used between the router at a client's site and the ISP's edge router? Thanks in advance.
  • 4. Copy PIX Config
    I am running a pix 515e and I want to copy the configs to a tftp server that is running on my workstation at 192.168.100.25 and the tftp file folder is C:\tftp-root. So are these the *exact* commands? conf term tftp-server inside 192.168.100.25 \tftp-root write net Does the write net command automatically copy the running conf or do you need to specify a file name? Thanks, Paul

WLC logg: WIPS Alert: Reason "NoProfile" detected on AP

Postby colin » Wed, 07 Jul 2010 21:21:25 GMT

Hi NG,

i got following WLC-440X logging message:

1 Sat Jul 3 10:35:21 2010 AP 'ACCESSP-3', MAC: 00:14:6a:XX:XX:XX 
disassociated previously due to AP Reset. Uptime: 0 days, 00 h 00 m 52 s . 
Last reset reason: controller reboot command
2 Sat Jul 3 10:35:21 2010 WIPS Alert: Reason "NoProfile" detected on AP MAC: 
00:14:6a:XX:XX:XX, AP Name: ACCESSP-3

unfortuanitely the neither output interpreter nor the error messages decoder 
on cisco.com recognize those messages...so:

i cleared the AP's config via WLC, keept the static IP info and let the AP 
reload, once booted, then reconfigured the AP within the WLC.
But everytime the AP joins the WLC after a power outage, its radio 
interfaces stay down after the join!
once joined to the WLC and after i configured the AP on the WLC to enable 
its radios everything works just fine.

Now i still got the condition that after the power failure within the 
building for example that i have to re-enable some ap's within the WLCs 
management.
any clues on the message output is welcome.





Similar Threads:

1.WLC logg: WIPS Alert: Reason "NoProfile" detected on AP

Hi NG,

i got following WLC-440X logging message:

1 Sat Jul 3 10:35:21 2010 AP 'ACCESSP-3', MAC: 00:14:6a:XX:XX:XX 
disassociated previously due to AP Reset. Uptime: 0 days, 00 h 00 m 52 s . 
Last reset reason: controller reboot command
2 Sat Jul 3 10:35:21 2010 WIPS Alert: Reason "NoProfile" detected on AP MAC: 
00:14:6a:XX:XX:XX, AP Name: ACCESSP-3

unfortuanitely the neither output interpreter nor the error messages decoder 
on cisco.com recognize those messages...so:

i cleared the AP's config via WLC, keept the static IP info and let the AP 
reload, once booted, then reconfigured the AP within the WLC.
But everytime the AP joins the WLC after a power outage, its radio 
interfaces stay down after the join!
once joined to the WLC and after i configured the AP on the WLC to enable 
its radios everything works just fine.

Now i still got the condition that after the power failure within the 
building for example that i have to re-enable some ap's within the WLCs 
management.
any clues on the message output is welcome.




2.Cisco WLC - WPA MIC Errors.....all AP's same syptoms

We have a 4402 controller using WPA 1 TKIP & 2 AES, and we are getting
MIC Error counter measures on all AP's with clients connected.

Most clients are Intel, but I have tested with my Cisco card too, and
the same thing occurs.....you are associated with an AP, then it
forces the MIC counter measure, and forces all clients off for 60
seconds.

Is this a controller hardware issue? as its the same with a default
config

3.AP-1121G do not even try to join to WLC-1206

Hello!

I upgraded 1121 to lightweight with upgrade tool.
Now I want it to be joined to 2106.
In debug packet I see that 1121 sends discovery request (broadcast,
or, after I addedd dns record unicast) to 2106 and 2106 replies.
Then there is no join request from AP.
2106 is in master mode.
What can be wrong?

4.AP does not associate w WLC

Two AIR-AP1231G-A-K9 APs are on different ports of the same 3550
switch.  Both ports are configured the same.

One AP is running c1200-k9w8-mx.124-18a.JA1 and associates with the
4402.
The other is running (C1200-K9W7-M), Version 12.2(15)JA,  RELEASE
SOFTWARE (fc1) and doesn't.

Could the older software be the cause of this?

5.WLC 5508, ACS Express, AP 1142 and switch 3560E problem

All devices are in some VLAN 1 (temporaly). Ping works good. WLC gives 
Web auth for WLAN clients.

But Radius on ACS not authorized the users. When I put login and 
password in local user database on WLC authorization works very good.

What tests must I do.

6. Some wireless clients cannot detect my unbroadcast Aironet AP

7. Show Logg displays gmt time

8. Error messages coming from WLC



Return to cisco

 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 36 guest