WLC logg: WIPS Alert: Reason "NoProfile" detected on AP

cisco

    Sponsored Links

    Next

  • 1. Configure ISA server behind a PIX 535
    I have a PIX 535 bundle , running 7.0. I need to setup a ISA server as a web proxy, Secure NAT and the Firewall client. I am planning to have the ISA server connected to PIX inside segment only and configure NAT for the ISA server on the PIX. The ISA server is connected only to the inside segmnet and there is no external interface. I want to find out if I could implemnet all 3 features according to my plan of configuration and what port configuartion is needed on the PIX and any special configuration is needed for the browser or the client PCs to implement all the above features on the ISA server.
  • 2. Switches with DC power
    I know Cisco has a handful of switches with 48v DC power, but do they have any power supplies that accept 125v DC? If not, any experiences with other switches that do have 125v (and 48v)? thanks...
  • 3. Hyperterm alternate?
    The thread on "USB serial port" reminded me of a problem to which I have been searching for an answer: Is there an alternative to using that "wonderful" Microsoft Hyperterm? Problem: Hyperterm doesn't seem to work properly (for me) on console connections when using Windows XP. When text scrolls (up) out of the "active window", it gets scrambled. I thought it was because I was forced to use one of those USB/Serial dongles since laptops don't seem to come with serial ports (DB9) any more. However, at a client site, I noticed that an XP desktop with a genuine serial port was having the same problem. Anyone experience this and 1) Have a work-around or 2) Know of a software replacement for Hyperterm that works? TIA
  • 4. How to view utilisation of each T1 in an IMA bundle or 4 T1's
    Have a 7200 with 4 T1 ATM connections in one IMA bundle. Need to see utilization for each T1. Doing "show int" shows zero bytes in/out for each individual T1 but rather reports the utilization for all together on the IMA interface. Same result when doing any "show *" command. Is there an ATM SNMP OID we could polll for each T1 and get either cells in/out or octets in/out? Would anyone have the OID handy they could send me in email? We did open a case with TAC and so far all we get is "sorry, only info is for the IMA bundle" Any help is greatly appreciated, Thanks Much, Fred

WLC logg: WIPS Alert: Reason "NoProfile" detected on AP

Postby colin » Wed, 07 Jul 2010 21:21:25 GMT

Hi NG,

i got following WLC-440X logging message:

1 Sat Jul 3 10:35:21 2010 AP 'ACCESSP-3', MAC: 00:14:6a:XX:XX:XX 
disassociated previously due to AP Reset. Uptime: 0 days, 00 h 00 m 52 s . 
Last reset reason: controller reboot command
2 Sat Jul 3 10:35:21 2010 WIPS Alert: Reason "NoProfile" detected on AP MAC: 
00:14:6a:XX:XX:XX, AP Name: ACCESSP-3

unfortuanitely the neither output interpreter nor the error messages decoder 
on cisco.com recognize those messages...so:

i cleared the AP's config via WLC, keept the static IP info and let the AP 
reload, once booted, then reconfigured the AP within the WLC.
But everytime the AP joins the WLC after a power outage, its radio 
interfaces stay down after the join!
once joined to the WLC and after i configured the AP on the WLC to enable 
its radios everything works just fine.

Now i still got the condition that after the power failure within the 
building for example that i have to re-enable some ap's within the WLCs 
management.
any clues on the message output is welcome.





Similar Threads:

1.WLC logg: WIPS Alert: Reason "NoProfile" detected on AP

Hi NG,

i got following WLC-440X logging message:

1 Sat Jul 3 10:35:21 2010 AP 'ACCESSP-3', MAC: 00:14:6a:XX:XX:XX 
disassociated previously due to AP Reset. Uptime: 0 days, 00 h 00 m 52 s . 
Last reset reason: controller reboot command
2 Sat Jul 3 10:35:21 2010 WIPS Alert: Reason "NoProfile" detected on AP MAC: 
00:14:6a:XX:XX:XX, AP Name: ACCESSP-3

unfortuanitely the neither output interpreter nor the error messages decoder 
on cisco.com recognize those messages...so:

i cleared the AP's config via WLC, keept the static IP info and let the AP 
reload, once booted, then reconfigured the AP within the WLC.
But everytime the AP joins the WLC after a power outage, its radio 
interfaces stay down after the join!
once joined to the WLC and after i configured the AP on the WLC to enable 
its radios everything works just fine.

Now i still got the condition that after the power failure within the 
building for example that i have to re-enable some ap's within the WLCs 
management.
any clues on the message output is welcome.




2.Cisco WLC - WPA MIC Errors.....all AP's same syptoms

We have a 4402 controller using WPA 1 TKIP & 2 AES, and we are getting
MIC Error counter measures on all AP's with clients connected.

Most clients are Intel, but I have tested with my Cisco card too, and
the same thing occurs.....you are associated with an AP, then it
forces the MIC counter measure, and forces all clients off for 60
seconds.

Is this a controller hardware issue? as its the same with a default
config

3.AP-1121G do not even try to join to WLC-1206

Hello!

I upgraded 1121 to lightweight with upgrade tool.
Now I want it to be joined to 2106.
In debug packet I see that 1121 sends discovery request (broadcast,
or, after I addedd dns record unicast) to 2106 and 2106 replies.
Then there is no join request from AP.
2106 is in master mode.
What can be wrong?

4.AP does not associate w WLC

Two AIR-AP1231G-A-K9 APs are on different ports of the same 3550
switch.  Both ports are configured the same.

One AP is running c1200-k9w8-mx.124-18a.JA1 and associates with the
4402.
The other is running (C1200-K9W7-M), Version 12.2(15)JA,  RELEASE
SOFTWARE (fc1) and doesn't.

Could the older software be the cause of this?

5.WLC 5508, ACS Express, AP 1142 and switch 3560E problem

All devices are in some VLAN 1 (temporaly). Ping works good. WLC gives 
Web auth for WLAN clients.

But Radius on ACS not authorized the users. When I put login and 
password in local user database on WLC authorization works very good.

What tests must I do.

6. Some wireless clients cannot detect my unbroadcast Aironet AP

7. Show Logg displays gmt time

8. Error messages coming from WLC



Return to cisco

 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 70 guest