Newbie here

VISIO

    Sponsored Links

    Next

  • 1. User last changed
    I would like to reflect in a shape which user has changed a shape propery the last time. I can find a 'last changed date', but not a 'User last changed' Is there a way to automatically change a field or property with user information or initials? I am using Visio 2007 Thanks, Arnold
  • 2. Connector tool stopped working in database model diagram
    I am creating a database model diagram in Visio 2007 Pro. I have created about 20 tables and the relationships between them. I have just added a new table and selected the connector tool, but when I move the mouse pointer over a table shape, the red outline doesn't appear. The connector tool still works OK in other database diagrams. Can anyone help. Thanks, Tony R
  • 3. Can you open Visio 2007 Professional files in 2003 without loss of functionality
    So my company is about to install Visio 2007 Professional on my computer so that I can easily create infrastructure diagrams using an access database. My question to all of you is, will others be able to open and update the files with Visio 2003 Professional or will all the additional functionality that you get in regards to database engineering in 2007 be lost if opening up in 2007. My company has a standard of Microsoft 2003, so they're not willing to upgrade all Visio's to 2007 if they don't need to at this point.
  • 4. How do I draw Sequence Diagrams in Visio?
    How do I draw Sequence Diagrams in Visio?
  • 5. Cannot find object toolbar (?)
    I do not know what this is, but there is a toolbar like item that appears at the left side of the Visio 2003 screen with different objects that I can select and drag into the screen. Whenever I close it I can never find it on the menu to get it back. What is this called and how to I get it to reappear when it disappears?

Newbie here

Postby TmV3Ymll » Thu, 20 Aug 2009 07:54:01 GMT

I'm saving my Visio flowchart as a html page, when hovering over a shape it 
shows the text and then "undefined".  

Any help on that would be great!

Re: Newbie here

Postby Paul Herber » Thu, 20 Aug 2009 17:34:07 GMT

On Tue, 18 Aug 2009 15:54:01 -0700, Newbie




Which version of Visio and which version of IE (I assume you are using
IE to view the pages)?


-- 
Regards, Paul Herber, Sandrila Ltd. 
Visio Utilities       http://www.**--****.com/ 

Re: Newbie here

Postby V2VuZHk » Sat, 05 Sep 2009 02:35:01 GMT

Same here. I am using Visio 2003 and IE 8. This only started happening after 
upgrading to IE 8.

Re: Newbie here

Postby Paul Herber » Sat, 05 Sep 2009 07:13:05 GMT

On Thu, 3 Sep 2009 10:35:01 -0700, Wendy




It's probably IE8 that is the problem then. all previous versions of
IE have been non-standards compliant, now IE8 has caused all these
non-standard bits to break.
Somewhere in IE8's setting there may be something to restore operation
to non-standards mode.


-- 
Regards, Paul Herber, Sandrila Ltd. 
Visio Utilities       http://www.**--****.com/ 

Similar Threads:

1.Desperate Newbie - 3D Graph Surface Subdivision

Hello,

I'm writing a program that is supposed to draw a surface given a set of 
data of the form z = f(x, y). This surface must be accurate such that it 
corresponds to the given data points.

Currently, I'm drawing the graph using quads. My problem is that some 
input data sets only contain a few points and the graph ends up being 
quite rough.

Could somebody please point me to articles/tutorials on subdividing the 
quads in order to smoothen the graph? I've found so much on subdivision 
and curves and surfaces but I'm having trouble sorting it out and 
deciding on the right way to do this.

Thank you,
Ronald

2.Newbie Envision Question

Hi

I am trying to understand how to use Envision in VS.net.  I want to subclass a widget in Envisionl originally created by a third party in C#.  What information do I put in the ACE file so that the compiler knows where to find the dll containing the third party widget and what is the proper syntax in Eiffel to subclass it for my use.

Also there appears to be many name changes regarding the use of .Net name spaces in Envision.  I must be blind or something but where do I find this information.

Thanks,
Simon

3.Newbie Envision Question

4.Newbie Question: Division by multiplication?

5.newbie division question

Suppose x and y are ints in moduleA.

If I put
from __future__ import division
in moduleA then x/y will produce the truediv result.

If I put
from __future__ import division
in moduleB
and
from moduleB import *
in module A
then x/y will NOT produce the truediv result
(in moduleA).

Why?
And is there some way to avoid importing
from __future__ in module after module?

Thanks,
Alan Isaac


6. Newbie - Fit Text to Shape

7. newbie question

8. Newbie Question - Change type of box



Return to VISIO

 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 36 guest